24/7 service

We are always available


Call Us For a Free Consultation




Texas Theft Charges

Alexandria Cazares-Perez > Uncategorized  > Texas Theft Charges

Texas Theft Charges

A person commits theft if the person unlawfully takes property with intent to deprive the owner of such property. The penalty for a theft charge will depend on the value of the property taken. The penalty for when a person is charged with a state theft offense is as follows:


Class C Misdemeanor

Class B Misdemeanor

Class A Misdemeanor

State Jail Felony

3rd Degree Felony

2nd Degree Felony

1st Degree Felony


< $100.00

$100.00 – $750.00

$750 – $2,500.00

$2,500 – $30,000.00

$30,000.00 – $150,000.00

$150,000.00 – $300,000.00

$300,000.00 +

Attorney Alexandria Cazares-Perez is available for a free confidential consultation.  We are committed to helping each client, providing skilled and aggressive representation.  Do not wait to contact a criminal defense attorney, it could affect the result of your case. Call now for a free consultation-(214)635-3509.

*POSSIBLE PUNISHMENT INCREASE DUE TO CORONAVIRUS PANDEMIC- If an offense of assault, robbery, burglary or theft is committed within an area subject to a declaration of disaster or an emergency evacuation order, the punishment is increased to the punishment prescribed for the next highest category of offense. Tex. Penal Code §12.50

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.